top of page

BLOCK F

I actually never really share any of my project here in my blog, I mean talking about the architecture parts, but I will make an exception this time i guess. If you guys have seen the website, yes I just posted a new project titled Blok F.

For short, the project was a competition that was held by a church in Jakarta, Indonesia on 2014. It was a very quick project, with very few requirements and mostly concerned on the budget, so after my design was selected they were starting to build it right away, but I was not in Indonesia at that moment, so it was a very challenging situation for me. 2 months later I finally had a chance to visit Jakarta and check the project. It was a very simple project but very detail, I had to decide everything myself from how thick is the material until what kind of anti corrosive paint I am going to apply. It was a pretty fun project, I learned a lot of stuff that we will never get in school.

DSC_3179.jpg

The site is located in the mid low class area in Jakarta, so it is not a very beautiful site with river, park, mountains nearby (if you know what I mean). However, as a church I don't want to close and bound the church itself from the surroundings, they have to be opened and welcome to people, based on this thought I chose the main material, perforated metal that has a very unique characteristics which is transparency and privacy at the same time and also others advantages that reduces noise and pollution, light and strong structure which is easy to installed and replaced if it is broken.

IMG_0369.jpg

There are many more to say about the projects, but I prefer to see more of your comments! Let me know what do you guys think about the project from the comments below!

For more picture: http://januarlestari.wix.com/januarlestari#!works/cxwc


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page