top of page

Summer Breeze

Some of you may have known that I was spending my summer holiday for internship in Shanghai. As now I came back to Nanjing already, people started to ask me how is the internship and so on, so let me share a little about it. I worked in a company called UDG stands for United Design Group for 2 months, it is a local company based in Shanghai and has more than 2000 employees all over China. I love the working environment, the design process, discussion and meetings, I love the office design, the studios, exhibition, material library, and most important, the people too! I worked overtime maybe 2/3 days or even sometimes 4 days a week! But it was fun, you became closer with other coworkers and had a chance to know them more. During the internship, I got to design two projects, the first one is the interior project that you guys can check it on the website, UDG new headquater and lecture hall. At first time I wasn't really excited about the project since it's only interior, but later on I realize that I am learning a lot of stuff during the project and also working with great people makes me enjoy the project at last. From this project I learned a lot about detail design, construction, even about furnitures, I realize now why people have more interest to do business in interior instead of architecture, you make more money! The second project is a commercial block, a huge area consists of shopping malls, shopping streets, soho, offices, apartments, and also hotel. There are several people working in this project, and I had a chance to design the shopping malls and shopping streets area. Working in this project is quite new for me since I have never designed a big shopping mall before, but luckily it turned out pretty well! Thank to my seniors and coworkers, there were so many difficulties during the project, from the design, constructions, client, and so on but we solved it together and it was a very precious experiences for me. I will arrange the files and try to upload it to the website as soon as possible!

CYMERA_20140713_100752.jpg

Besides working, Shanghai has been so great as my summer getaway! I met some friends that came for visits and also some new friends! Shopping eating and hanging out seems have no ends, I love this city! The only thing that I hate is... you know guys, LOL, yeah I spent twice my salary per day if I hang out with friends! Other than that Shanghai was amazing!

So guys, for some of you who is studying architecture and especially in China, I highly recommend you to look for internships or even jobs here in Shanghai! And for some of you who love travelling and hasn't been to Shanghai before, go pack your bags now! >:)

20140719_173408.jpg


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page